Volatile Liquid

Percentages proposed by solution

Honest emotions in destitution

Replaced by bubbles in hazy mind

By my drinking, I’m defined

Chipping away all semblance of self

Replacing my sense of mental health

With false memory, half remembered dreams

My likeable self comes apart at the seams

And an ill man is left to pick up the pieces

from in between by broken brain’s creases

of what ass I was last night

and why I don’t feel alright

Same routine, so obviously boring

Drink to oblivion, pass out snoring

I’m not the tonic, I’m the gin

and I’m letting all the bad spirits in

Making you shake

Leave you in shock

Until you need

an urgent detox

Leave a Reply

