Museical

Percussion rattles me

Behind my xylophone ribs

My arms swing

To the two step

 

My vocal chords

go out of key

Improvising a version

Covering me

 

My drums stick fingers roll

My pedal feet kick

I’m ensnared

behind crashing symbols

 

These string veins

vibrate in movements

Crescendos falling

on time’s signature

 

I try to compose myself

Put ink to the sheet

But I don’t know where to start

or what’s a suitable beat

 

So, I play an open string

and let the note drone

write a song with one note

a tone, all on it’s own

 

Leave a Reply

