Committee of one

This commitee of one

gets his time in the sun

He decides how his battles are won

and answers to no-one

 

He deliberates his decisions

only with himself

He gets to preserve

some modicum of his mental health

 

He gets to decide things all on his own

There’s not danger of the process becoming overgrown

When he has a good idea, it’s already known

No powerpoint or newsletter ever has to be shown

 

Characterise me as you will

I’ll make my own path, with my own skill

I can move when I want and not stand still

and I get to bring to life and I get to kill

 

So, enjoy the power trip

of the Hydra-like committee

It takes a whole team of arseholes

to make something really shitty

Leave a Reply

