Smokey

this vacuum

inflitrates my mind

my lungs seize

my brain it redefines


it reshapes everything

makes me a ciggy slut

within the browning walls

of my nicotene deprived nut


trapped inside this shell

this impatient, wanting hell


I feel the tug

to the shuttered desk

This internal,

triggering pest

double teaming

with my mental mess

putting my patience

to the test


just one puff

one single toke

jesus christ

I want smoke


chewing gum

through tobacco stained tears

no toxic chemicals inhaled

to allay my fears


I can’t give up giving up

I can’t be a coward

even when it’s telling me

happiness is tobacco-powered

Leave a Reply

