Cigarettes and Beer
When did I become so cliche?
When can I finally say
No one needs to rescue me?

My Demons are so Obvious
Why was I so oblivious?
They are all so devious
they make a scene and make a fuss

What’s it all about?
When will I find out?
I don’t wanna scream and shout
Fight myself in the next bout

Why do I give a shit?
Want a helping hand that’s it
Where are the answers to my questions?
Can’t anyone make a suggestion?

Is anyone coming to help me out?
Is anyone finding the answers?
Is anyone researching
The cures for all my cancers?

Leave a Reply

