Lay my hat

I want god’s eye, inside my mind

But my house keys, I can’t even find

 

As a man in the streets

As a man with no sheets

Just 10 pence please

 

Just so I can get some food

Sorry Love, don’t mean to be rude

Sorry Sir, don’t mean to look crude

 

I don’t want much, just what I need

Just enough to allow this mouth to feed

 

It’s not unusual or extraordinary

It’s scary that it is so ordinary

 

House of Commons

Made being without a house common

and we all saw it

Miles a’comin’

 

We turned a blind eye

That one I’m tryna find eye

These two see in binary

God’s eye sees ‘us’ not ‘me’.

Leave a Reply

