Buy the ticket, take the ride

“This is your ticket out of here” you said

To avoid the chaos and destruction.

What’s the cost of leaving this behind?

Under your instruction.

 

I return to my isolation,

my prison cell, my personal hell.

I return to my solitary suffering,

with no-one left to tell.

 

Everything feels dead, cleaven all away.

A new me, a sad me, was born on that day.

 

I know this is a good thing,

I know this action is right.

Any chance at any peace,

would be ruined by a fight.

 

We’re in a different space now,

so below as above.

Do as thou wilst is the whole of the law,

and the whole of the law is love.

Leave a Reply

